



5.12 Technology Commission Board Report Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Submitted by Jessie Clayton

Chair: Jessie Clayton Learning Commons Technology Specialist Tallahassee Community College

Technology Commission Board Members:

- 1. Chair-Elect Jamie Beck (Pensacola State College
- 2. Webmaster Eleazar Asencio (Miami Dade College)
- 3. Treasurer Mahmound Abdelhadi (Tallahassee Community College)
- 4. Historian Christine Smith (Pasco-Hernando State College-West)
- 5. Secretary- Bertha Cabrera (Miami Dade College-West)

Short Term Goals:

Participate in AFC Zoom meetings as well as the Board of Directors Zoom meetings.

Exemplary Practice Award Competition:

- 1. Exemplary Practice award prizes have been awarded to the following Colleges:
 - 1st prize = \$250.00 Dr. Nicholas Vick/Dani Hawk at Tallahassee Community College
 - 2nd prize = \$150.00 Dr. Leigh Clay/Veronica Martabano at Indian River State College
 - 3rd prize = \$100.00 Jennifer Peterson/Dr. Nata Guine at Florida State College at Jacksonville
- 2. The first prize winner Dr. Nicholas Vick/Dani Hawk at Tallahassee Community College will present at the 71st Annual Conference and Meeting in November 2020

AFC Technology Commission Board meeting:

Presenter: Dr. Fernandez at FAU Date: Oct 2, 2020 Time: 2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Eastern Time Location: Zoom Topic: Insecure, Unsafe, and Lying Software

Long Term Goals:

- 1. Increase active participation in the Technology Commission
- 2. Review, update, and submit Technology Commission Operational Plan

Budget Report: AFC Technology Commission Budget as of 9/22/2020 is \$2,886.95.