

Serving the Florida College System since 1949

5.12 Technology Commission Board Report Monday, November 16, 2020 Submitted by Jessie Clayton

Chair: Jessie Clayton Learning Commons Technology Specialist Tallahassee Community College

Technology Commission Board Members:

- 1. Chair-Elect Jamie Beck (Pensacola State College
- 2. Webmaster Eleazar Asencio (Miami Dade College)
- 3. Treasurer Mahmound Abdelhadi (Tallahassee Community College)
- 4. Historian Christine Smith (Pasco-Hernando State College-West)
- 5. Secretary- Bertha Cabrera (Miami Dade College-West)

Short Term Goals:

Participate in AFC Zoom meetings as well as the Board of Directors Zoom meetings.

AFC Technology Commission Board Meeting was Nov. 12, 2020

Bylaws

 Add: Outgoing Chair will remain for one year to assist the incoming Chair – Board voted and amended the Bylaws

Technology

Commission

Fundraiser

- Face Mask Fundraiser
 - AFC & AFC Technology Commission logo
 - Charitable organization
 - Portion raised donated technology equipment
 - Domestic Violence
 - Boys & the Girls Club

Exemplary Practice Award Competition:

- The first prize winner Dr. Nicholas Vick/Dani Hawk at Tallahassee Community College will present at the 71st Annual Conference and Meeting in November 2020 "Title: LC Videos-Promotional Video Planning"
 - All 3 Technology Commission Exemplary Practice Award winners have been awarded

Social Media

Review additional websites

Collaboration between the different commissions

Long Term Goals:

- 1. Increase active participation in the Technology Commission
- 2. Review, update, and submit Technology Commission Operational Plan

Budget Report: AFC Technology Commission Budget as of 9/22/2020 is \$2,886.95.