



6.12 Technology Commission Board Report Wednesday, July 28, 2021 Submitted by Jessie Clayton

Chair: Jessie Clayton - Learning Commons Technology Specialist - Tallahassee Community College

Technology Commission Board Members:

- 1. Chair-Elect Jamie Beck (Pensacola State College
- 2. Webmaster Eleazar Asencio (Miami Dade College)
- 3. Treasurer Sheri Thomas (Tallahassee Community College)
- 4. Historian Christine Smith (Pasco-Hernando State College-West)
- 5. Secretary– Bertha Cabrera (Miami Dade College-West)

Historian position:

- Candidates:
 - o Belkis L. Cabrera, Miami Dade College
 - o Jacqueline Edwards, Tallahassee Community College
- We are pleased to announce Jacqueline Edwards, Tallahassee Community College as the Historian

Fundraiser

- Face Mask Fundraiser concluded June 9, 2021
 - Total sales from Face Mask Fundraiser: \$505.00
 - Final raised \$496.60 after the credit card fees
 - Charitable organization Distinguished Young Gentleman (DYG) of Tallahassee, FL
 - Portion of the donates goes to technology equipment

Commission of the Year award

- · Planning to participate
- Creating a digit book

2021 Exemplary Practice Winners:

The plaque and checks were mailed to the following winners:

- 1st place winner: Dani Hawke, Merry Low, & Dr. Nicholas Vick, Tallahassee Community College Title: LC Pop-Up Videos
- 2nd place winner: Harry Holdorf, Eastern State College Title: Our Job is to Give You What You Want

Long Term Goals:

- 1. Increase active participation in the Technology Commission
- 2. Review, update, and submit Technology Commission Operational Plan

Budget Report: AFC Technology Commission Budget as of 3/22/2021 is \$2,179.92